Home Event 237Events: Full list of Winners at the Cameroon Fashion Awards 2017

237Events: Full list of Winners at the Cameroon Fashion Awards 2017

237Events: Full list of Winners at the Cameroon Fashion Awards 2017

Let’s have a recap of the Cameroon Fashion Awards 2017 which took place last weekend!

The Cameroon Fashion Awards  #cfawards2017 considered one of the finest fashion events in Cameroon aimed at celebrating Men and women that differentiate themselves in the production and promotion of fashion and the industry as well as Celebrities who portray the industry’s products in their different sectors. The event which took place at St.John’s Plaza in Douala on February 9th, saw many celebrities and fashionistas display their savoir-faire in the fashion milieu on the red carpet.
After the displays, the best of best were celebrated in the various categories. Below is a complee list of the award winners of this maiden edition.
Best young designer: Ngwane Liz
Best fashion Blog/Blogger:  Miss Gina Promotes
Best male model: Freddy Manyongo
Best male dressed male TV journalist: Steve Fonkam
Best use of costume in a movie: Samba
Best use of costume in a music video: Ambe(Na For Bafut) styled by Lima T Jasino
Best dressed male artist: Numerica
Best dressed movie actress: Syndy Emade
Best dressed movie actor: Alenne Menget
Best make up artist: Anyi Asonganyi
Best fashion photographer: Alain Ngann
Best female fashion designer: Clapstyle La Creatrice
Best  male fashion designe: Nuvi Creativee
Honorary Awards went to;
Gregoire Piwelle (promoting and organizing fashion shows)
Alain Ngann (promoting International fashion)
The rendezvous has therefore been taken by many for next year as the various winners go back with their trophies and other gifts. We all hope to have an even better experience next year while this year’s vanquished get back to work to stage an alarming bounce back in their next outing. Below are some pictures from the event. 

[banner id="27010"]
Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.